Fresher: The Musical

THE ANNUAL DCU DRAMA PANTO BOUNCED BACK WITH A BANG IN SAINT PATS AUDITORIUM DECEMBER 4TH TO 6TH, when we introduced Fresher: The Musical. This comical journey followed scenes we all fondly look back on from our Freshers Fortnights, awkward shifts, dealing with the North Side, your first shite night, and the little longing we all get for home throughout it all as we’ve left the nest for the first time..

DCUtv News covered the show here!



Written by Sean Kennedy
Developed with and Directed by Niamh Mary Martin
Produced by Nathan Mannion
Choreography by Anja Zauers and Eania McGarry
Musical Direction by Laoise Grennan
Stage Managed by Sean Kennedy and Andrew Gibbons

Set & Costume Design by Selena Bryne and Emma Fetherson.

Lighting Design by Sarah Brady.


Our opening number!



Fresher: The Musical Cast List


Patsy: Charlotte Cautley                             Joyce: Catherine Kane


Henry Gratten: Cathal McDonnell        The Show-woman: Ciara O’Leary


Hazel Wood: Aoife Keogh                          Terrence Larkin: Cameron Kelly


Aileen Larkin: Daniel Cox                          Sandy Wood: Bella Finn

Drug Dealers 1&2 (Jack and Slatt): Robert Kenny and Conor O’Neill

With Becky Ferris as Ally Hallows, and Conor O’Reilly as Albert.

Featuring special guest appearances by Adam Healy, Craig McHugh and Sorcha Murphy..


Aidan Ryan, Ailbhe Moore, Andrea Pérez Donate, Bríanna Woods, Chanel Lally,  Cian McLoughlin, Ciara Muirhead, Dara Browne, David McGrath,  Eadaoin Murphy, Eadaoin Power, Hannah Moore, Kaela Redmond, Kenneal Patterson, Laura Allen, Meadhbh Donaghy, Megan Potthoff, Mia Duffy, Michelle Woods, Molly Williams, Niamh Corry, Nicole O’Connor, Roisin Ward, Ruth Cullinane, Ruth Kenrick, Scott Leeson, Selena Byrne, Sheena Devine,Tara Hevehan, Tiernagh Lonergan.

Another year of Panto Banto finished! We’ll miss you guys.