Semester 1 Cast Lists

After an extraordinary week of auditions and callbacks, we finally have our semester one cast lists – and boy do we have a talented bunch among us this year! 

Semester one productions are the following – Monologues, “Start Swimming”, and “A Midwinter Night’s Dream”. The three production teams have been blown away by the enthusiasm and excitement on display last week, and would like to thank every single person who logged on! In such uncertain times, it is truly wonderful to see such a massive interest in our productions. 

It would have been an absolute dream to cast everyone, but unfortunately, this wasn’t possible. However, there will be so many more opportunities to get involved this year – whether that be at our events, workshops, or even uploading a video to our Virtual Open Mic! In the meantime, make sure to join the DCU Drama Crew page here to stay up-to-date on any upcoming opportunities. There will also be four more productions to scratch that performance itch in semester two – “Man’s Best Friend”, “Derry Girls”, “Tina’s Idea of Fun”, and “Little Shop of Horrors”. Keep your eyes peeled for updates… 

Congratulations to all those cast in one of our semester one productions! We can’t wait to see you kick-ass online in a couple of weeks. Without further ado, here is our semester one cast lists:


Adam Healy

Aoife Noonan

Charlotte Cautley

Elizabeth Byrne

Kate Gurren

Lisa Mullally

Mia Duffy

Muirne Shaw

Natasha Lynch

Saoirse O’Connor Roche

Sinéad McMullen

Tom Duffy 

Start Swimming

One – Hannah Louise Doherty

Two – Eoin Finnegan

Three – Conall Molloy 

Four – Eve McSweeney

Five – Martha Clarke

Six – Colm Flood 

Seven – Sinéad Rafter

Eight – David Cotter

A Midwinter Night’s Dream

Narrator – Robert Kenny

Puff – Sheena Devine

Conor – Thomas Moriarty

Jess – Jenny O’Brien

Aaron – Callum Ledwidge

Claire – Anna Cluff

Siobhán – Libby Behan

Tomás – Aidan Ryan

Máire – Róisín Roddy

John – Cormac Fitzpatrick


Clodagh Leahy

Éadaoin Power

Caitlin Carty

Evie Oppermann

Gillian O’Moore

Jennifer Aherne

Lauren Keenan

Conor O’Neill

Aisling Kelly

Alanna Cassidy

Killian Byrne

Áine Grennan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *